2023 Awards

Clarendon County Fire Rescue Awards 2023

Clarendon County Fire Rescue celebrated its Annual Christmas Banquet and Awards Night, on December 11th. Around 200 members and guest were in attendance. A special thanks to Sumter Fire Department and South Lynches Fire Rescue for coverage, to allow our members to attend. The award recipients are as follows:

Rookie of the Year
Matthew “Bubba” Jones
Division 1 Excellence Award
Dale Hodge
Division 2 Excellence Award
Tripp Kennedy
Division 3 Excellence Award
Kevin Moye
Firefighter of the Year
Tracy Benenhaley
Paramedic of the Year
Stephanie Hughes
EMT of the Year
Deanna Gray
Hall of Fame
Gill Frierson
Hall of Fame
Junior Odom
Hall of Fame
Stephanie Hughes

Years of Service

5 Years

Bruce Baker

Leroy Dennis

Alex Morris

Steve Smith

Melvin Worrell

Zachary Byrd

Cody Justice

James Pierson

Steven Smith

Matthew Cartledge

Thad Kennedy

Robert Richbourg

Sabrina Tackett

10 Years

Caleb Austin

Paul Shipp

Blake Johnson

Jason Osteen

15 Years

Joshua Jordan

Michael Way

20 Years

Donnie Feagin

Dale Hodge

James Lee Mahoney

25 Years

John Wesley Hanson

30 Years

Kirk Hall

45 Years

Bobby Ridgeway